We invite submissions of articles or books which you believe merits awarding and which was published or completed some time during 2017.


Friday, December 15 is the deadline for the committee to receive books, articles, and student papers for this year's CTS Awards competition. Eligible material must have been published or completed in 2017. Note: this is an earlier deadline than usual due to the recent increase of submitted books.

If you have a book to submit please send three copies to: 

Nancy M. Rourke

Department of Religious Studies and Theology 

Churchill Tower 10-05

Canisius College

2001 Main Street

Buffalo, NY 14208

Articles and graduate student essays should be submitted as attachments to emailsPlease send these to rourken@canisius.edu. You will receive acknowledgment of receipt of materials by Tuesday January 16.

Please note that you must be a current member (with dues paid up!) to be eligible for the book or article award. (This requirement is waived for graduate students submitting essays.) Now is a good time to check your membership status. Winners are expected to attend this year's annual meeting (May 31- June 3, 2018, at St. Catherine's University in Minnesota) to receive the award in person Saturday evening.

If you have any questions, please send them to Nancy Rourke.

CTS is grateful to the Awards Committee for all their hard work on this process. Thanks to Nancy M. Rourke (chair), Christina Astorga, Mara Brecht, and Howard Ebert. 

The College Theology Society is a registered, non-profit professional society and a Related Scholarly Organization of the American Academy of Religion.

Email: secretary@collegetheology.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software